Saint David’s is a reconciling, affirming, and inclusive Christian community striving through worship, love, and service to welcome all people just as God created you.

No matter your step on the journey or place in the story: our welcome knows no boundaries of sexual orientation, race, ethnicity, culture, gender, economic condition, physical or mental ability, or age.

We believe that God delights in the diversity of creation and so do we!


SUNDAY SERVICES – 8 am & 10:30 am (with 9:30 am Sunday School)

Seasons & Feasts

“The Church Year consists of two cycles of feasts and holy days: one is dependent upon the movable date of the Sunday of the Resurrection of Easter Day; the other, upon the fixed date of December 25, the Feast of the Lord’s Nativity or Christmas Day.” (The Calendar of the Church Year, Book of Common Prayer, 15)

The Seasons are listed below along with links to how Saint David’s celebrates the seasons. 

The Church also has a robust calendar honoring the holy womena and men of the Anglo-Episcopal tradtion. You can explore the list of such saints ordered by date or listed alphabetically.


Advent begins four Sundays before Christmas and continues through to sunset on the day before Christmas. Advent (from the Latin meaning “coming”) is a season of expectant waiting for the Lord’s nativity and for the final coming of Christ “in power and glory.” The liturgical color for Advent is purple or royal blue, a sign of the coming King.


The Christmas Season begins with Christmas Day (December 25) and ends on January 5. Christmas is the season of the Incarnation, commemorating Jesus’ coming among us and proclaiming Jesus as Savior and Lord. The liturgical color for Christmas is white.


The Epiphany Season begins on Epiphany Day (January 6) and ends on the Tuesday before Ash Wednesday. Epiphany recalls and remembers the manifestation of Christ to humanity – first through the magi but then through various manifestations of Jesus divinity. The liturgical color for Epiphany is green or white.


Lent begins with Ash Wednesday, forty days before Easter Day, and ends on the day before Easter Day. Lent is season of penitence and preparaiton to walk the way of the cross and to welcome the promised resurrection. The liturgical color for Lent is violet or purple.

Holy Week

Officially a part of Lent, Holy Week begins with Palm Sunday and ends at the Great Vigil of Easter. In Holy Week, the Church walks the way of the Passion, Death, and Resurrection of Jesus the Christ. The liturgical color for Holy week is Red or White.


The Easter Season begins witht the feast of the Resurrection on Easter Day and ends with the feast of Pentecost fifty days later. Easter Day is annual feast of the Resurrection, the exultation and celebration of the event that is at the heart of Christian hope and joy. The Easter Season is the season of resurrected life, the culmination of the great work of God in the world. The liturgical color for Easter is white or gold.

after Pentecost

The season after Pentecost, often called Ordinary Time, begins on the Monday following Pentecost Day and continues through the Saturday before the first Sunday of Advent. Itis the season of being-in-the-world, a commemoration of the Trinity, creation, and the mission of the Church. The liturgical color for the season after Pentecost is green.

Principal Feasts

There are seven prinicipal feasts in the Church year, each marking a particularly important event or belief of the Church. The Feasts, in order of their appearance during the Church year, are: Christmas Day (December 25), Epiphany Day (January 6), Easter Day (moveable), Ascension Day (40 days after Easter), Pentecost (50 days after Easter), Trinity Sunday (1st Sunday after Pentecost), and All Saints’ Day (November 1).

Saint David’s Episcopal Church

145 East Edgewood Drive

Lakeland, Florida  33803


Ask a question or leave a comment.